The 11th Annual ACM Honors™ on Friday, September 15 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Special Awards recipients celebrated at the 11th ACM Honors included Kelsea Ballerini AND MUCH MORE!

The two-hour musical special features some of country music's biggest superstars taking the stage for show-stopping performances and can’t-miss collaborations in honor of the ACM Special Award honorees from the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards™.


Special Awards recipients celebrated at the 11th ACM Honors included Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award),

Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), “Nashville” (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award). The evening also recognized Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna. The special features performances by Kelsea Ballerini, Alan Jackson, Toby Keith, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and George Strait, plus performances/presentations from Chris Janson, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, and Hillary Scott. Additional presenters included Jason Aldean, Bobby Bones, songwriter Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum, Cassadee Pope, and Jimmy Webb.


About ACM Honors™
ACM Honors™ is an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the Academy of Country Music Awards, including the Special Awards, Studio Recording Awards and Songwriter of the Year Award winners. The 11th Annual ACM Honors taped Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium and is produced for television by dick clark productions to be broadcast on Friday, September 15 (9:00-11:00pm ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher and Tiffany Moon are executive producers for the Academy of Country Music.

(Photo Credit: Getty Images/Courtesy of the Academy of Country Music)
Credit: Courtesy of the Academy of Country Music/dick clark productions